Calendar Spring 2015

CT 101 Spring 2015 Calendar
If you have questions please consider leaving a comment with a question at the bottom of this page. Ryan or I will answer in the comments. That way you and others can benefit from building the Q&A below.

Thurs Jan 29, Tues Feb 3 Getting Started!

Thurs Feb 5, Tues Feb 10 Flexibility in the kinds of Digital Storytelling projects you do.

Tues Feb 17,Thurs Feb 19 How much digital storytelling practice do I need? Also consider taking this poll created by a student in class. I’m sure if you all do she’ll report the results!

Tues Feb 24, Thurs Feb 26 What’s that Internet thing for?
Classroom work poll

Tues Mar 3, Thurs Feb Mar 5 Week four and it’s Snowmaggedon

Tues Mar 10, Thurs Mar 12
• What is this site for?
• Week Five – Picking a Domain Name, Getting a Web hosting Account, and Installing WordPress,
• and Customizing WP – title and tagline, themes, plugins, and widgets. Plus a bunch more!

Tues Mar 17, Thurs Mar 19
• Copy? R-i-i-i-i-ght…
• Continue to work on your WP site!

Tues Mar 24, Thurs Mar 26
Syllabus is finalized with grading scheme, review it! Also review the CT 101 Weekly Check-in which is to be done by Sunday night each week.
• Submit your Domain so we can feed it to this site.
• Reading response prompt – Getting paid as a creative person in an internet age

Tues Mar 31, Thurs Apr 2

Tues Apr 14, Thurs Apr 16
Some Advice from your peers – Read this post which was born out of a conversation with junior and senior CT majors. They have a bunch of advice for you to consider. Which of it speaks to you and why? What will you do that you haven’t already been doing? Give an example of a ‘habit of making’ that you will start and/or continue to do based on this advice. Give your responses in a blog post on your site.

Tues Apr 21, Thurs Apr 23
• Becoming the Librarian

Tues Apr 28, Thurs Apr 30
• Psshhhhhhhhhht, V-Whuuuum, KiSCHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! – SOUND DESIGN!

Tues May 5, Thurs May 7

Tues May 12, Thurs May 14
• Final Days

Tues May 19, Thurs May 21 (Finals Week, Final Presentations)

• Final Presentation Links Submission
To.Be T-Shirt Contest Submissions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *